The Education Advisory Board takes charge of supervising and reviewing all the theoretical contents of the Master's Programme.



Prof. Heinz Redl
Director Ludwig Boltzmann Institute for Experimental and Clinical Traumatology.
Coordinator Austrian Cluster for Tissue Regeneration.
Continental Chair – Europe of TERMIS. Associated Professor Technical University Vienna, Institute for Chemical Engineering.


Dr. Paula Salmikangas
Senior Researcher. Finnish Medicines Agency.
Chair of the Committee for Advanced Therapies (CAT), EMA.
Former Chair of the Cell based Products Working Party (CPWP), EMA.


Prof. Marina Cavazzana-Calvo
Head of Clinical Research Centre in Biotherapy. Hopital Necker Enfants-Malades.


Prof. C. James Kirkpatrick
Professor & Chairman, Institute of Pathology. University Medical Center.
Johannes Gutenberg University.

Prof. Dietger Niederwieser
Past President Worldwide Network for Blood & Marrow Transplantation.
Past-president European Group for Blood and Marrow Transplantations.
Professor Division of Hematology & Oncology. University Hospital Leipzig.


Dr. Michele De Luca
Director and Gene Therapy Programme Coordinator. Centre for Regenerative Medicine "Stefano Ferrari".
University of Modena and Reggio Emilia.
Scientific Director of Holostem Terapie Avanzate S.r.l.

Dr. Maria Cristina Galli
Senior Researcher at Istituto Superiore di Sanitá.
Co-Chair of the ATMP Product Platform EATRIS.
Former Member of the Committee for Advanced Therapies (CAT), EMA.
Former Chair of Gene Therapy Working Group, EMA.

Dr. Martino Introna
Chair Legal and Regulatory Affairs Committee-Europe (ISCT).
Head Scientific Program Laboratorio di Terapia Cellulare e Genica "G. Lanzani".
Department of Haematology. Ospedali Riuniti di Bergamo.

Dr. Giovanni Migliaccio
Head of the section "Gene and Cell Therapy".
Department of Cell Biology and Neuroscience. Istituto Superiore di Sanità, Rome.
Scientific Director. EATRIS Amsterdam.


Prof. Rui L. Reis
Vice-Rector/President for Research. University of Minho, Braga & Guimaràes.
Director 3B´s Research Group. Biomaterials, Biodegradables and Biomimetics.
Dept. of Polymer Engineering, University of Minho. CEO of the European Institute of Excellence on Tissue Engineering and Regenerative Medicine.
Portuguese Government Associate Laboratory ICVS/3B´s.

Prof. Beatriz Silva Lima
Chair of the IMI (EU/EFPIA) Scientific Committee.
Coordinator of the Pharmacological Sciences Research Group, Professor and Member of the Executive Board. IMED University of London.
Former Member of the Committee for Advanced Therapies (CAT), EMA.
Former Chair of the Safety Working Party (SWP), EMA.


Prof. Cecilia Gómez-Salvago
Professor of Civil Law. Universidad de Sevilla.

Prof. Jose López-Barneo
Professor of Physiology. Director of Instituto de Biomedicina de Sevilla (IBiS)
Hospital Universitario Virgen del Rocio/CSIC/Universidad de Sevilla.


Dr. Ineke Slaper-Cortenbach
Head of the Cell Therapy Facility. Dpt. Clinical Pharmacy. UMC Utrecht.


Dr. Timothy Allsopp
Head of External Research.Neusentis Regenerative Medicine. Pfizer Ltd.

Dr. Glyn Stacey
Director for the UK Stem Cell Bank. Head of Division of Cell Biology and Imaging, NIBSC.

Prof. Adrian Thrasher
Wellcome Trust Senior Clinical Fellow. NIHR Senior Investigator.
Honorary Consultant Immunologist GOSH. Director of Centre for Immunodeficiency.
Director of Gene Therapy Programme ICH/GOSH. UCL Institute of Child Health.


Dr. Gregory A. Bonfiglio
Managing Partner. Proteus Venture Partners.

Prof. Jose Cibelli
Head of Cellular Reprogramming Laboratory, Michigan State University.
Scientific Director LARCel-Seville (Spain)

Prof. Pete Coffey
Professor Neuroscience Research Institute.
University of California.

Dr. Michael C. Holmes
Vice President, Research. Sangamo BioSciences, Inc.

Dr. Jane S. Lebkowski
President of R&D. Asterias Biotherapeutics.
Chief Scientific Officer.Regenerative Patch Technologies. California.